I made several batches at Christmas time and wrapped them up as gifts for co-workers. Yay. Grease and flour (or use non-stick spray) three 8.5 x 4.5 inch loaf pans. I always thought it was a huge process to make Biscotti but decided to give it a try when I was in Anchorage at my Sister's house. Beat in eggs and extract. I am brand new to biscotti as of this recipe and if you are too MAKE SURE YOUR LOAVES ARE FLAT. It is my family and friends' favorite. If you are following a medically restrictive diet, please consult your doctor or registered dietitian before preparing this recipe for personal consumption. Transfer to mixer fitted with the paddle attachment. Beat in eggs until well combined. Thank you Laria! Note: While this recipe was inspired by the almond biscotti served at Zuni Cafe in San Francisco, I made many changes to the recipe, such as eliminating the step of toasting the almonds, replacing the anise liqueur with vanilla and almond extracts and reducing the anise seeds. Serve these for dessert with a glass of sweet wine to dunk them in. Dip half of each I think it adds sweetness to the cookie. Video | 03:36. Great recipe, added 50% less kosher salt, increased Sambucca to compensate for lack of anise extract and added 25% less sugar. Nutty Orange Biscotti looks hard to make, but Trisha shows how easy it is. Want to bake these in a biscotti pan? Roll each half into a 12-inch long log. Bake delicious and easy-to-prepare biscotti recipes from the expert chefs at Food Network for your Thanksgiving dessert spread. Biscotti’s crunchy texture and its flavor possibilities make it a coffee-pairing favorite. In a large bowl, cream butter and sugar until light and fluffy. If you like Italian cookies with anise, this simple biscotti recipe is for you. I tried a little experiment too. In large mixing bowl, beat sugar and butter until light and fluffy. Turn the dough out onto the baking sheet, and form it into a flattened log about 13" x 3". I would also like to suggest